Sankyo Storehouse

The Sankyo Storehouse was constructed as an attached warehouse of the Sakata rice exchange in 1893 (Meiji 26). At present, it is the agriculture warehouse of JA National Peasant Union Yamagata. The life style of the farmhouse and the rice-inspection scenery are reproduced at the Shonai-rice history museum. A restaurant and the Sakata Yume-no-Kura with the local products hall are established as well.

[ Access ]
It is eight minutes by Run-Run bus from JR Sakata Station. It is immediate on foot from the bus stop at Sankyomachi east
[ Hours ]
From 9:00 to 18:00 (from December to February: until 17:00)
[ Fees ]
Free of charge
[ Closed ]
New Year's Day
[ Links(Japanese) ]
FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites