Ueno Toshogu Shrine

The Shinto shrine which is dedicated to Ieyasu Tokugawa. Stone lantern forming a line on both sides of the approach to a shrine is grand. Five Storeyed Pagoda of former Kanei-ji Temple seen on the approach to a shrine right was erected in 1639 (Kanei 16). Peony Land of the left hand is opened for from January to February and from the end of April to the beginning of May (admission 500 yen).

[ Access ]
t is a 5-minute walk from the JR Ueno Station park Exit.
It is an 8-minute walk from Tokyo Metro Ginza Line Ueno Station
[ Hours ]
Visit: Freely (peony Land: for from 9:00 to 17:00 in an average year from the beginning of April to about May 10)
[ Fees ]
Peony Land: Admission 500 yen
[ Closed ]
Open everyday
[ Links(English) ]
[ Links(Japanese) ]
FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites